The awaited moment ðŸ’–

If one day you’d ask me what I feel 

About the bond we have shared till now 

I, in my all senses, would partially shy 

With a smile I used to find 

Everytime you used to find yours…. 

But before I’d answer, I believe 

And even you would, if you could 

See what I see within your chocolate tainted body

That it would be rightfully wrong to not kneel 

Before revealing what was kept hidden 

Beneath my eyes, inside my heart…. 

” You wouldn’t have seen the Mean side of me 

Maybe by time, I lost it somewhere in between 

The beautiful soul that you thought me to be 

And what I had always wanted to see in me. 

I’d fail, even my words would in the most possible way 

Still there’s this thing, maybe the only thing 

Left for me to do, and that’s all I want to do 

For now, and for the rest of the six lives 

To bring the fleet of moons at your feet 

Just like this precious one waiting to fit in 

Perfectly in your Dear Digitus Annularis 

For when paths were rough, you had blessed me with bliss 

So no matter how tough the time would be ahead 

Rather than thinking how we’d fair, instead

I swear by this red kiss on your forehead 

I’ll be there for you 

I’ll be there with you…. ”

2 thoughts on “The awaited moment ðŸ’–

Leave a Reply

