Together Forever 💖

It’s much of a Tale 

Of two friends who sail…. 

Today, on tides of Broken Bond 

But the strength of their bond is beyond…. 

The words and phrases 

That has defined friendship from ages…. 

It all started back in 2015 

When both were idiots and sweet 18…. 

While one was a free flying bird

The other stood forth like a tree with roots in dirt…. 

To let her rest, when tired 

Of finding oneness In first, second, third…. 

The Fourth 

The one who always stood forth…. 

Defined it beautifully for her 

And with jokes of Koffee Chemistry, she used to lure…. 

The mischievous and chivalrous badass 

Cloaking behind the face of an innocent lass…. 

While the foremost adored fame 

The latter loved running away from the same…. 

Yet, not once did she let go her hand 

And preferred defying the tripping sand…. 

Now they’d fight 

With silence and desperation, from dawn till night…. 

But no matter how worse or obnoxious 

Things would get between them, it’s more than obvious…. 

even though either of them would try to maintain maximum displacement

It’ll always be zero, since none of them would find a better replacement…. 

Ps : The image is purposely blurred. These two beauties are good friends of mine and their friendship is pure like their souls. I hope you’d both be the same for ever. 

~ A dedication 💖

7 thoughts on “Together Forever 💖

  1. Hi,
    I love rhyming poems, kind of like Shel Silverstein. Have you heard of him? I don’t know why the beginning reminds me of a Tale of Two Cities, probably because of the opening lines. A beautiful poem of a bond between friends. Thanks for explaining about the blur. I wondered.
    I met you through Danny Ray’s blog. Maybe you can check out my blog if you need any blogging tips. That’s what I write about. I also host 10 networking events each month where you could meet new readers for your poems.
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I haven’t heard of him…. But it seems to me that I’d Google it right away 💖
      Tale of Two cities…. Is damn wonderful 😍😍😍😍 I had read it as a kid….
      I’m delighted that you liked it 😍😘
      And I’d surely come by your blog, it’s always a pleasure knowing our fellow bloggers 😍💖
      Thank you so much for staying by 😘💖

      Like

Leave a Reply

