Introverted Romeo….Β 

Waking up bright 
Dressing down tight…. 

With just a hope that you would notice me 

Gazing at you with immense glee…. 

Even this last bench knows more about my untold story 

Most of the fellow students laugh at my misery…. 

For even the raindrop kissed my bleeding tear 

Which I had shed living in the fear…. 

Of how things would turn around 

When I’ll let you know that it’s your sound…. 

Which forces me to lose myself in your soul’s Symphony 

And gets me to talking Baloney…. 

But today’s the moment when I’ll stand for myself 

For there may not be a tomorrow in time’s shelf…. 

“Hey there, Juliet”.. Shouted the Romeo in me 

“Listen to me even if you’re busy “…. 

” Listen to me once and for all 

Embrace the rose petals in confetti’s fall…. 

Feel the melodies carrying my message 

Which the phosphor-bronze strings set free from my heart’s cage…. 

And let these many people stay to witness 

Something very deep I longed to confess…. 

What all I’ll say now is the non-dillematic truth

I have loved you ever since I let go my first milk tooth….  

I’ll always love you till my last breath”

And everything blacked out with me taking a deep breath…. 

“Hey wake up”.. Said the professor in rush 

“Everyone went out when you were day dreaming more and much”…. 

“what a dream it was”…. In my mind I exclaimed 

For it’ll always be my Romeo’s to claim…. 

16 thoughts on “Introverted Romeo….Β 

Leave a Reply

